Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home.

Considering the wealth of information that is available on the internet for children, schools are being considered irrelevant since students can study from home effectively. I completely agree with this opinion as students can still gain knowledge from their houses. The development of the internet has made information regarding a broad spectrum of subjects available to everyone. This also extends to children, who can learn more using the internet considering its treasure trove of knowledge. Both teachers and students can impart and learn from the comforts of their houses. Furthermore, students can learn more about areas in which they are interested from the internet. Due to developments in society, specialized websites imparting knowledge are available to children, and considering the recent generations’ tech-savvy nature, online education is the way forward in the future. For instance, BYJU is an app dedicated to school education. Primarily, those in favor of the traditional method of education argue that nothing can replace the effectiveness of classroom education. Also, the classroom environment is considered to be effective in helping students to develop soft skills such as communication and teamwork. For example, giving group activities to children helps in developing camaraderie among them. However, children continue to socialize with their peer groups outside of the classroom and this continued even during the pandemic. Hence, classroom education can be replaced with online education. To conclude, education over the internet is the next phase in the education system and it is time to embrace it due to the multifarious advantages presented by online education to the students as well as teachers.