Professors are normally found in university classrooms, offices, and libraries doing research and lecturing to their students. More and more, however, they also appear as guests on television news programs, giving expert commentary on the latest events in

In lecture, teacher believes that television appearances for professors are disadvantageous to professor, university and students. Professor appearing on a television is not viewed as a good thing from a professional standpoint. Generally fellow scholars see me as not a serious professor. He is regarded as someone who chooses to entertain rather than to educate. He is not invited to serious meetings and conferences. He might even have a problem getting funds for his resaerch. Furthermore, Professor appearance on television is not good either for universities. It wastes a lot of time. Time required to prepare what to present and how to present. Time required to travel to shooting location and miscellaneous time like time required for makeup of professor. This time can be better used by professors to do research. This time can be better utilized by attending universities business, attending events and workshops. It can be better utilized by providing knowledge or helping students in their research. Moreover, public also does not gain much from universities professors televisions appearances. Content shown on tv is not very serious academically. People prefer watching something less serious or easily understandable after a day's work. People usually watch television for entertainment rather than for education. So, televions only require an academic title for their shows. Professors usually gives a brief introduction on an academic topic, on th topic on which movie or serial is based. That introduction can be easily presented by a tv presentor who has done some homework on the that topic. So, teacher believes that television appearance for professors do more bad than good and they should not < span class=" hiddenSuggestion" pre=" not " > < /span> do a television appearance.