Polygamy has increased widely in recent years What solutions can you brought forward to decrease this issue

In definition, polygamy is the practice or custom of having more than one wife or husband at the same time. The increase of polygamy in the recent decades, which were always debatable, have now become more controversial. The following paragraphs will focus on discussing the problem and as well as measures that can be taken to overcome them. To commence with, there are a myriad of repercussions to this trend. The most preponderant one is that, it will result in the rise of conflict and quarrels between family members. For example, if it is a joint family the soar in members will raise conflict against one another and to even raise hands. In addition, it will also result in the overpopulation of countries, which is a crucial issue that countries like India and China are suffering from. While the problem may seem intractable, there are solutions available to this issue which are not only accessible but practicable as well. One of the first solution that can be implemented is the intervention of government in the form laws. Even though it is a personal issue, stringent laws has to implemented against multiple marriages for the future of the country. Another option would be to launch awareness programs to educate people about the unfavorable repercussions of this trend. In view of the arguments mentioned above, one can conclude the after effects of polygamy and why it is hazardous. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and should be rejected.