People should lift their heads from their computer and phone screens and start living life. What can be done to encourage especially younger people to leave technology behind?

New technology is overrated to underpin daily routine. As people are virtually obsessed with gadgets, I completely agree on taking time to stage an intervention. Utilizing time wisely, coupled with conventional interaction are the two cogent reasons for this. Learning to become mindful is a key to success. There will be a discussion of the causes in the next paragraph accordingly. Limited screen use is the cornerstone of real life. One justification for this is the finite resource - time - which might not be squandered but spent well then. The vicious cycle of scrolling throughout a tiresome newsfeed could be replaced by past-time activities, for instance, to achieve a personal best. Furthermore, keeping the initial communication channel open is paramount. To be specific, since emotions have been dominated by stickers on the Internet, healthy relationships and empathy are dying out. Thus, the trend should be reversed. In order for youngsters to prevent digital addiction, mindfulness is to be hinged upon. The clearest indication of this is self-awareness of individual tendencies, which can highlight upcoming consequences of actions. As long as parents question children’s motives for binge-watching a series, later on, they will be more conscious of whether to break the habit or not. In conclusion, unplugging from technology is a critical stage of living. In light of maintaining better time-management and original contact with people, I agree about restricting the information-rich digital age. To implement this, boosting morale would be optimal enough; however, as the plan is designed for the younger generation, more issues should be touched on for a desirable outcome.