People say that it is a waste of time for high school students to learn literature such as novels and poems. with this idea?

It is widely believed that learning literature at high school is a waste of time. From my vantage point, I could not disagree more with this following problem. Firstly, there is a large range of merits for high school scholar who absorbs Literature knowledge. By learning literature, pupils are willing to increase the ability to express themselves. For instance, the popularity of school violence is going up day by day so if any students are bullied, they will find it easier when showing their horrible story at school. Indeed, literature is a typical form of art so it cannot be argued that this entire world needs to be fulfilled with artistic lifestyles to be better. This will particularly become an impressive benefactor for every high school curriculum on the grounds that it can stimulate scholars’ artistic intelligence. In the current context of this world, more and more people are being more of logic-based subjects and not paying any notice or attention to this subject, however, I am still convinced that this kind of subject will be an inspiration for undergraduates' spiritual realm. Last but not least, nonfiction acquaintance also poses considerable advantages to apprentice. For one thing, it can widen learners’ collection of lexical and grammatical resources which therefore improve their academic performances at the seminary. What’s more, it can help them to get more fluent when presenting about something so that they can be more concise, coherent, and cohesive. By and large, every separate field at the conservatory is necessary and essential. From now on, prose or poem needs to be worldwide spread on the grounds of numerous benefits it can bring.