People believe that in order to reduce road accidents it should be mandatory for drivers to retake the driving test every 3 years. Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

I believe that it is not necessary to take a driving exam every time within the gap of 3 years as there are different factors responsible for most of the road accidents. Firstly this essay will explain that how all the individuals are accountable for their own safety and secondly how ruling authorities can play vital role in decreasing the number of streets accident. Driving license are compulsory for driving the motor vehicles, every drivers should make sure they have one. It is a responsibility of all humans to understand and follow the traffic rules and regulations, which are created by the RTO authority by keeping in mind for safety as a first concern of their citizens. Unnecessary traffic jam and roadway accidents can be avoided if people take ownership and act sensibly by not breaking the rules. For instance, it has been observed that from past few years citizens of Japan has become self-aware and strictly obey the driving guidelines of their government, which result into minimization of road accidents cases drastically. On the other hand, government should provide best transport facilities to their citizens and closely monitor that every individuals are following-up the driving laws. Person who fails to do it must be panelized with the heavy fee and in worst cases licenses must be cancelled or suspended. For example it has been noticed, recently a huge numbers of car licenses are terminated in Dubai by the ministry due to un-follow of traffic laws. In conclusion, if human beings take care of themselves thoroughly, and also current ruling political party play its part by providing the required infrastructure will help to bring down the accident cases tremendously. Both this are major reason which can control these hazardous situations, hence I completely disagree with the statement.