By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers.

A punishment like death is best given to a murderer rather than being sentenced to life imprisonment. I wouldn't agree more because there would be a decrease in the number of serious offenders in the community and a provision of adequate resources for other criminals. A death sentence should be enforced on murderers so as to reduce crime rate. This will serve as a caution to others enabling them to be more careful with anger management. Besides, there is a chance that an individual who has engaged himself or herself in killing could continue this act in prison. This occurred in the case of an infamous serial killer in the 60's who murdered over ten prison inmates in New Jersey. Therefore, the safety of others is not guaranteed. Moreso, an increase in criminal mortality helps save annual budget meant for inmates. Prison infrastructure should be constructed only for offenders who commit juvenile crimes. This is because there will be less criminals to cater for. As a result, the quantity of prison supply will exceed that population of prisoners. In addition, there will be more than enough rooms to contain them. Take for example, a research conducted in 1987 shows that after death penalties were abolished in the United States, there was a steady increase in the demand for prison supplies; however, this made a cut down in the budget allocated for other sectors in the nation. In conclusion, a society is not guilty for executing death sentences because they ensure the safety of the residents by getting rid of criminals and help manage economical resources. These make death penalty a better option.