Our current lifestyle has a negative impact on our future generation

I believe that our way of dealing with the current situation will have negative consequences on our future generation. Their lives would be more difficult and different from ours, and they might face darker effects because of the reasons that I will present in subsequent essays. First of all, we are experiencing extreme deforestation without restoring it. It leads to cutting down of excessive numbers of trees and converting the forest area into human habitats and major cities. As a result, our future generations will not able to be close to nature nor will they be able to breathe fresh air. Also, rapid industrialization takes a major role in exploiting and polluting our environment. As a result, in the future, our children are vulnerable to respiratory disease. To illustrate, in my hometown, comparing to the past, there were fewer children with respiratory illness but nowadays, most of the children are suffering from harmful ailments. New York Times has reported that there is a 30% increase in children with the disease and it is more likely to increase in the future. Thus, my example shows how our current situation is effecting our future generation. As a result of increasing population and urbanization, there is a decrease in playgrounds so, children tend to stay home and get attached to technology such as video games, mobile phones, and televisions. Consequently, it has negative impacts on their eyes and mental growth. For example, during my childhood days, my friends and I used to go camping and enjoy nature but now the story is completely different as they do not have access to the natural environment. Besides this, we are witnessing bad food habits such as frozen vegetables and processed foods also growing fast-food fondness among children leading to unhealthy food habits, obesity, and other health ailments. Had there been strict laws for urbanization and deforestation, we could have decreased the negative effects In summation, because of our current lifestyles like deforestation and urbanization, we are putting the lives of next-generation in peril.