Nowadays we communicate less with our family members with this statement Give reasons for your answer with relevant examples

Family ties are often strengthened by communication. Although it is a vital part of maintaining relationships, in this dispensation, there is reduced communication within bloodlines. I align my thought completely with this assertion as being true considering the effect of recent technology on members of a household and the resultant fast pace of life. There are plethora of reasons to think siblings no longer spend interactive time together, one of the most prominent is probably the influence of technology such as social network media. Every member of the family this days is busy conversing on social network media such as WhatsApp, Twitter or Facebook or even surfing the internet and to the extent that they forget their immediate environment, thus ignoring their own blood relations. To illustrate, in a 2019 survey by the Society for Family Health in Nigeria, there is a reported case of discord in family ties because siblings no longer keep effective and frequent communication. More so, we live in a fast-paced world and this makes people to focus so much on meeting the rising needs of the time. In fact, the work schedule of many makes it unsuitable to make out time for family, thus obstructing the good time they would have had together to converse and know each other better. This is exemplified by a research done by students of the Department of Sociology, University of Abuja, in which many respondents confessed to getting too engrossed with work life and abandoning their homes. Surprisingly, some even end up not returning to the house because of too many commitments. To conclude, despite the importance of communication in the family, turn of events currently gives rise to decline in interaction between family members and I agree to this as a result of technological advancement and its effect as well as the busy schedule maintained by most persons.