Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

It is irrefutable to say that globalization leads to a dramatic increase in economic activity across the globe, which is debatable. Some believe that people often generate unnecessary rubbish with their irresponsible behavior. Furthermore, the ruling governments have a major role to play in order to prevent this production of garbage. This essay will delve into more ways in which this wastage generation can be prevented. First of all, it is an undeniable fact that rubbish gets generated in numerous ways. The major part contributed by the packaging industry followed by food processing companies. Specifically, companies package their goods either to secure them or promote their business. Medical tablets, for example, wrapped with sophisticated sheet cover, which often contributes to the high cost of the medicine. Secondly, to improve shelf-life and preserve nutrients of edible items, food processing units wrap them with non-perishable wrappers. Hence, we must find ways to minimize unnecessary packing. Furthermore, it was observed that people not using a product to its full capacity. If they are not interested in using that item, they could donate it to an orphanage or to the recycling agencies. For instance, about 45 percent of electronic items are thrown into waste bins, before being recycled as per the Electronic survey, which is conducted last year. So, there are ways in which this wastage can be addressed by governments. They have judicial power to impose strict punishments if a product is not recycled properly. To recapitulate, after assessing the above points of discussion, the negative consequences of useless rubbish outweigh the positive aspects of their original product. Hence, I strongly pen down suggesting the governments and organizations collaborate and find efficient methodologies to reduce, reuse, and recycle the sold items by consumers. These methods help improve the living conditions of society as well as save the earth from resulting pollution.