Nowadays people buy a lot of things, even if they don't really need them. why do you think people buy unwanted things? Is it a positive or negative trend for the individual and the society ?

Shopping became one of the most enjoyable habit of the peoples. Many people buy things which they really want, to fulfil the need of life on the other hand they also buy things which are useless for them and this behaviour is becoming a trend now. This will discuss the pros and cons of this behaviour. Digital Market impacted the behaviour of consumer, the things are advertised in such a manner that people will buy it and sometime when they brought it they will come to know that these item are useless for them and they even cannot utilize them at end they will through it in the garbage which actually had a very bad impact on the environment and society. One thought is that they are not only burning their money as well as impacting the society buy increasing garbage which is not properly recycled by the government authorities and create pollutions in the environment as the recent research shown that plastic item waste is increase by 10% in past 5 years. Second when they buy useless things as shown in advertisement which are promoted by their ideal they feel up in society they have the item which in which their ideal came. For example: - if an actor is advertising a car gadget and a person buying it so that he can display it with his colleagues for influencing purpose that he had a car gadget which is advertise by the famous actor. That way he can get personal satisfaction that he had something which is unique. In my view, buy unnecessary things had a bad impact on the society and individual as well, because they increase waste in society and spending money for no outcome. On the other hand if something give an individual a personal satisfaction so that he feel relax than that way I think it is good to have.