Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security.

With the increase in industrialisation and the power demand, green energy is considered as the future. Both developed and developing nations have relied on this source of energy because of its low usage costs and least impact on the environment. However, many people around the world argue that this green energy can be not reliable. This essay will highlight both views and conclude how I feel green energy is a great boon for the world. Green Energy is a relatively new technology and not many around the globe are aware of its benefits and properties. Due to this lack of awareness, many people cannot adjust to the new technology and would still prefer old methods of energy consumption as those are reliable and convenient to use. For instance, in the case of solar energy consumption in the house, many people still fear that the technology is not fully developed, and they might have to face a huge power shortage in case of a change in weather. Further, the regulations required to control the energy sector are more focused on the non-renewables and the renewable market is highly unregulated throughout the world. This has caused damage to the end consumers as they have to face uneven pricing and inferior quality of services by service providers. However, the benefits which the environment can benefit from this advancement in technology cannot be neglected. Green energy is considered to be the cleanest form of energy and causes the least damage to the environment as compared to other forms such use of non-renewable sources such as petrol and diesel. Society needs to migrate to this form of energy if we intend to preserve the non-renewable resources for our future generation. Moreover, the setup cost which is usually on the higher side as compared to the other forms of energy can be easily covered over the period by savings in per-unit cost of energy consumed. In conclusion, I believe although green technology is new for the world to accept and migrate, a proper awareness about its properties and benefits might increase the usage in the future.