Nowadays, it is very common seeing advertising everywhere about language courses and knowing someone who is learning a new language.

Nowadays, it is very common seeing advertising everywhere about language courses and knowing someone who is learning a new language. There is a fraise very popular which says that knowing another language opens many doors. I think learning Spanish would be a good decision for three main reasons. I will explain these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs. First of all, Spanish is becoming a universal language, as a consequence more people would require speak this language. It is going to be the same situation that we had with the English language in my country. For example, it will be taught at schools, and certain level of Spanish will be required in some universities. In addition, there is a study which says that Spanish is the most spoken language this year. Secondly, it is well-known that learning a new language gives you many job opportunities, especially when we talk about Spanish. For example, Central America and South America are developing regions, therefore there are many new companies with many good offers of work in different areas such as tourism, international business and industry. However, the official language in most of the countries from those regions is Spanish. For this reason, if you want to increase your possibilities of getting a job either in your country or in another one you should learn Spanish. Thirdly, Spanish is not just a language, there is a plethora of culture behind it. That is, when you learn Spanish, unconsciously you are learning about our customs and believes. For instance, if you traveled to a Spanish-speaking country like Mexico, you would be able to meet people easily, because you would not have problems of communication, and would be easier for you understand what they do daily and why they act like that. To conclude, I strongly believe that knowing Spanish has many advantages, especially now that it is becoming more popular. it is a very useful tool especially when someone is looking for a job. Besides, it gives you the opportunity of having a closer relationship with someone from a Spanish-speaking country. There is no doubt that learning Spanish is a fantastic decision.