More and more people decide to undergo plastic surgeries these days. ‎ ‎

When it comes down to cosmetic surgeries, it is seen that the popularity of these kinds of medical ‎procedures is becoming more and more widespread throughout societies. Whilst there are undoubted ‎benefits to these operations, various negative effects stem from them too. The following essay takes ‎a look at both the advantages and disadvantages of these surgeries. ‎ On the one hand, it is undeniable that from an aesthetic perspective, one can look better by ‎undergoing plastic surgeries. By getting them, not only can a woman have a more attractive ‎appearance, but she will also achieve more self-esteem in her daily activities. By feeling better inside, ‎a lady can build concrete interpersonal relationships among individuals, which leads to success in her ‎personal and vocational life. Take a youngster who suffers from degrees of facial anomalies as an ‎example; by doing some life-changing cosmetic surgeries, this person will be able to function normally in ‎the community and positively impact society. ‎ On the other hand, each and every medical procedure has its own adverse effects. That is to say, if a ‎medical operation goes wrong, it can become a disaster in one’s life. By doing excessive plastic ‎surgeries these days, the rate of failure of them is getting more and more. The people who have been ‎injured by these surgeries will also suffer from psychological damages, which make them hide from ‎others. For instance, it is estimated that one-fifth of women who had breast augmentation surgeries will show ‎some degrees of negative effects, which make them redo at least one more operation to better their ‎body appearance. ‎ Taking everything into account, the obvious conclusion to be drawn about plastic surgeries is that they ‎are inevitable and vital in some cases, however, they can have several negative impacts on people’s ‎lives too. Optimistically, if those who really need cosmetic surgeries undergo these procedures, it is ‎predicted that they will be more effective than damaging. ‎