Nothing lasts forever. Everything in the universe wears out. Do you agree of disagree?

It is a fact that our lives always vary, leading to an assumption that everything gradually disappears throughout the time. Personally, I’m in partial agreement since this statement is somehow false in some concrete situations. On the one hand, the gradual extinction is a natural phenomenon, which is out of human’s control. It is ordinary that the obsolete version yields the alteration’s existence for further development. A variety of reasons are given for this replacement, namely climate change and lifestyle change. Taking dinosaur as an evidence, they encountered extreme weather and other challenges to survive, however, they were unable to against the environment and finally died out. The similar situations happened with numerous other extinct species. What can be inferred from this is that gradual extinction of some concrete aspects of lives is uncontrolled and becomes a natural phenomenon. On the other spectrum, there are still some exceptions, which stay unchanged irrespective of time and situations. However invisible their existence could be, they are truly meaningful and play integral roles in lives, namely historical value and feelings. They can even give human a compelling motivation to move forwards and continue developing themselves. For instance, friendships and family’s relations are last-long regardless of time and distance. Not only are they momentous in people’s spiritual lives, but those relations are also the reasons for their ceaseless effort. All things considered, the assumption about the extinction is true with a number of concrete aspects and there are still numerous exceptions, such as relations and historical value. My view is that the extinction yields the replacement and alteration, which is conducive to the development of lives, and people should also appreciate the maintainance that is imperative in spiritual lives.