Multicultural societies, in which there is mixture of different ethnic people, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country.

It is argued that a society with a mixture of cultures and religions offers more benefits compared to drawbacks. I entirely agree with the statement and believe that mixed societies are very beneficial for the nation as well as individuals. Enlightening the pros offered by cosmopolitan societies. Firstly, a society with a blend of multiple cultural backgrounds means more and more employment opportunities which in turn leads to economical growth of a nation. If a place holds people with different choices and lifestyle, that means their requirement are also different. So, these needs are cattered to by the residents and this is how they get employment. Another benefit of a nation with various races and religion is that the natives of such places have wider horizons. They are habitual of adjusting in such environments; where people have non-parallel religious thoughts and priorities. Canada can be an ideal example of such habitats. Although it consists of folks from different corners of the world, everybody live there with peace and harmony. Also, they get to know other cultures around them, this way they are more likely to hone their knowledge and develop a better sense of co-operation and brotherhood. While offering the immense benefits, multi-cultural societies can have some drawbacks as well. It is possible that residing with variety of tribes might cause chaos and anarchy. Sometimes due to mismatch of different ways of thinking, conflicts can occur. In some parts of Africa, for instance, racism dates back to several centuries. Discrimination and time-to-time utter disputes still prevail on the basis of collashing races and religions. But in my opinion, these cases are far and few. As these pitholes can be fixed if the authorities make stringent laws and take them under consideration. To conclude, even though there is a minor probability of unprejudiced and global societies leading to racial discrimination and conflicts, I whole heartedly believe that these social groups are widely fruitful for the development of the nation as well as its natives.