Movies and computer games showing violence are popular some people believe that they have negative effects on the society and should be regulated others claim that they are harmless recreation. discuss both views and give your opinion

Films and electronic games exhibiting brutality are common certain individuals are of the opinion that they have detrimental outcome on the society and should be controlled others believe that they are unharmful leisures. This essay will discuss both views before I give my opinion. To begin with, certain groups believe that these cinematic media and computerized games pass unhealthy knowledge, ideas and lifestyle to young children and adults which can adversely affect their manner of living. kids learn from what they see and hear when being exposed to such ferocity in the name of watching and participating in movies and competitive contest they tend to pick informations which when applied in everyday life can cause havoc for example young child that grows up viewing drug movies where alot of shooting and killing takes place because of power and money may inturn grow up with the mindset that being successful requires one to be extreme and brutal. In addition people might want to experiment what they see in these fierce entertainment for instance stories of kids injuring others with wrestling moves. Another school of thought will say it is just an avenue of cooling off stress like every other motion pictures which has no realistic effect on anyone most horror entertainment are just for pleasure because in reality gun usage are regulated and no one goes around shooting others so in real life there is no cause for alarm for illustration, zombies and vampires are fictions which were written so worrying about it is unnecessary moreover, research shows that 70%of those who patronage this type of media are unlikely to commit crime To sum it up, despite the need to supervise and regularize viewing of this fierce entertainment I am of the opinion that there are more pressing issues affecting the society that should be looked into.