Many students like to get involved in extra-curricular activities at university such as social clubs or sports. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In today’s world university not only educate students, but also provide an enormous number of extracurricular activities, which can help students to be smart and fit. However, while some prefer to take part in such activities, others are not really into it as they do not want to dive into anything else except their classes. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of being involved in various activities out of lectures. Personally, I think that the main advantage of doing extracurricular activities is that you can vary routine as well as improve your social skills. Students also should spare some time on them hobby and by doing sport people can easily make new acquaintances, which is mostly great as it shows status. Moreover, during extra-curricular activities, students can acquire extra skills, which may help them throughout their life. For instance, nowadays a great number of universities offer extra-curricular activities for their students to socialize and gain more experience during their education timespan. There are also some disadvantages. One disadvantage is that being involved in extra-curricular activities might be time-consuming for students. As a result, they might have not enough time to study, which is crucial during discipline. Another problem is that students may experience some physical difficulties when they participate in such activities. For instance, heavy sport trainings may lead to some health issues. Students who join a sports club may get extremely tired and cannot spare enough time for anything else. This may affect the daily life of students negatively. In conclusion, while extracurricular activities consume some free time of students, they prove to be beneficial for socializing and acquiring new skills. Universities should encourage their students to participate in these activities to improve productivity during their study.