Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals, during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. with this opinion.

It is believed that traditional and religious occasions have lost their original meaning in the modern world. Although people mainly want to enjoy themselves during festivals, I believe that the majority of people have not forgotten the underlying meaning of these celebrations. On the one hand, people primarily associate enjoyment with special occasions. These occasions are considered by many as chances for them to involve in joyful activities to let off steam after a nerve-racking time of study or work daily. Resultantly, people feel relaxed and happy. A perfect example of traditional festivals is the Tet holiday. It is the most significant festival in Vietnam for people to decorate their houses, reunite with the beloved family members, immerse the festive atmosphere and enjoy the traditional meals with their families. Therefore, it is wrong to consider that they do not express gratitude to their ancestral beliefs. On the other hand, people might not ignore the reasons for special occasions. It is undeniable that grandparents and parents also play a vital role in passing knowledge of religious festivals’ deeper significance on to their offspring through continuing traditional customs. Consequently, children receive all the necessary information regarding the festival. For instance, elders give lucky money to children when they go to pagodas to pray. This can ensure that the majority of the young get exposed to historical stories at an early age, which can foster their awareness of the meaning of festive seasons. Furthermore, ceremonies to celebrate religious festivals seem to vividly remind people of the stories behind such occasions. For example, activities on Christmas Eve, namely church celebrations, plays about the birth of Jesus are considered as the best opportunity to teach people about the meaning and religious values of such occasions. In conclusion, although many primary wishes to indulge themselves in celebrations, I believe that they are aware of the original meaning of such events.