Is it harmful to buy too many toys? Buying a lot of toys

Children recognise themselves, life and their environment through games. While playing games, their intelligence, memory, and emotions develop as they communicate with the people around them. The easiest way for children to organize games is with toys. Nowadays, the quality and variety of toys has increased with the technological development. Parents can buy a lot of toys for children to support their development and also to spare some time to themselves. Toys have an essential place in social, psychological, physical and mental development. That’s why the choice and amount of purchase toys are important for children. Although buying children a lot of toys may affect a Childs’ improvement positively, it will also have some negative effects. It is a fact that had many toys had many advantages. The children can learn better social skills thanks to toys. Children who have less toys can learn to communicate with other children and adults easily. New interests can develop by socialization and exploring new areas. More attention and love can be shown towards reading, writing and art. Children's direct to these areas will also have an influence on creativity. They will be able to understand the importance of emotions and communicate with creativity and art. Moreover, they learn to be patient, sharing, and determination. Nevertheless, it is not a constant norm that a positive situation always will produce good developments. Toys have many satisfactory effects, but more can sometimes be harmful. Although toys have many positive effects, having a lot of them will cause many negative problems. First of all, research has revealed that too many toys can harm children. Having too many toys can reduce the standard quality of games. The fact that people have things more than they need causes them occur unable to use some skills. In addition, the children who have more toys are prone to being less creative. When they are bored, they start playing with other toys instead of trying to create new games. This can decrease creativity and even can lead to being unsocial. Children can play with their toys instead of spending time with family or their environment. Thus, the loss of perception of reality can also be seen. In conclusion, toys are not just for entertainment. Knowing that there are many benefits as well as harms, and conscious restriction of buying toys for children will have a greater positive effect on the child's advancement in the long run than toys. To summarize, there's no problem that buying toys, children, but the amount is quite significant. Instead of toys, alternative games and healthy communication with parents should be established.