Media make people lose contact with real life

Recently, the phenomenon of losing contact with real-life by media and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of telecommunication is highly beneficial, this issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that face-to-face contact can be a plus, and I will analyze both views throughout my essay. From a social standpoint, using different kinds of media can provide society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of easy contacts, as well as communication with people across the world, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, I can easily contact my sister who lives on another continent by phone, also send my emails to my employer in China. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both send and receive the latest information can apparently be seen in our real life. On the other hand, within the realm of psychology, spending colossal time on media might increase the consequences of isolation. As an example, new research undertaken by UCLA University shows that 75% of mental problems for those who prefer to stop their contacts are correlated negatively with continuous use of media. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of influencing by media could relate to this reality that the demerits of propagation of fake news pertain to unreliable websites on the Internet. As a result, users have illusory views about real-life. To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the balancing between the use of media and retaining face-to-face contact is so vital to maintaining real life. Not only do the advantages of accessible contacts prove the significance of real communication, but also pinpoint connections with people in different locations implications.