Marketing strategy for big companies should be placed on offer and discounts, and in what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Today, big companies allocate healthy amount for advertisement and marketing to attract customers by offering them huge discount and offers. There are certain advantages and disadvantages of this methodology. This essay will discuss more about this process in detail with relevant examples. Firstly, big companies have enough balance to offer attractive offers and huge discount. So, it helps them to clear their stocks, generate revenues and create huge customer base. Apart from that, in specific time of the year, for example in festival seasons, buyers have more capacity so companies take advantage of this period by offering them great discount with lower profit margin. For instance, in India, new telecom operator Relience Jio offered free service to all its subscribers for six months to build strong customer base. Hence, offers and discounts are the vital tool to attract customers. On the other side, sometimes it creates negative effect on customer's mind. Many customers believe that companies clear their outdated and defective stocks through offers and discounts. Thus, it harms company's reputation and creates adverse effect on selling of other products of the company. For instance, some of the companies offer huge discount at all time which makes everyone in doubt about the real price and quality of product. Hence, in some cases, discount and other offers can lower down reputation of product. In conclusion, big companies should focus on the product quality instead of attracting customers through other ways as customer satisfaction is the key of success in real world.