Many researchers believe that we can now study the behaviour of children to see if they will grow up to be criminals, while others disagree. Is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

Many researchers believe that they can define the children to see if they became the criminal based on genetic evidence. I strongly disagree with this notion. From my perspective genes have a effect on the behaviour of children, but the primary determination is intelligence of quotient and emotion which are shaped by person itself. This can be prevented with the help of an educated society. Firstly, this ideology itself put a barrier for children's mind that the the selection process of their parents which is not depend on free will can destroy their life and it is impossible to run away from genetic traits. Secondly, if this arguement is right, then the adoption of child is pointless, because regardless of the child's upbringing, there is a high probability that child will be a criminal if child biological parents do the same. On the conrary, the real life example can be observed from Steve Jobs who known as revalutionary person in tech industry and adopted by his parents as an infant.