Many people think that advertising is one of the most powerful tools

Many people think that advertising is one of the most powerful tools that convince people to purchase a product, while others believe that advertising is already ubiquitous and, therefore, no longer draws any attention. In my opinion, people still pay a great deal of attention to advertising despite its prevalent appearance in almost every corner of the modern world. On the one hand, advertising is persuasive because of its repetition and emotional appeal. First, frequent exposure to the same images and phrases imprints the messages being communicated in an advertisement in people’s minds. For example, after listening to a company repeating that their new product is the best in the market for weeks, customers may eventually be convinced and make a purchase. Additionally, advertising often exploits people’s conscious and subconscious desires, fears, or anxieties to emotionally connect them with the product being advertised and to encourage buying decisions.