Many people nowadays regard shopping as a hobby

Shopping used to be a daily need, but recently, it is becoming a leisure activity. Personally, this trend is quite positive in some perspectives. Thus, this essay is going to discuss the problem and my opinion. In the past, the economy, also the product variety were less developed than nowadays. Thus, everyone just bought necessary products for their family such as food, clothes or sometimes medicine. The less well off found it unnecessary and hard to afford when purchasing expensive items such as luxury clothes, food or spent money on entertainments such as toys or concert tickets. However, nowadays, there are a variety of products serving for entertainment or relaxing with a reasonable price. For example, some families or even students usually go to malls on weekends to get a gathering meeting in a restaurant or to watch movies in cinemas with others and at present these activities are served with a lower price than the past, so not only the better off could enjoy them. That is the reason shopping is an entertainment task now, especially for young people. As for the positive impact which shopping benefit us, also the drawback of it. One of the benefits of shopping is it could release our stress and depressed. If we are bored, sad, worried, stressed, feel lonely or have another uncomfortable emotion, shopping can distract us from feeling that way, to confront the situation. Also, buying something we like can “make us” feel a bit better. The result is we have gap time to bounce back and then we might have enough calm to deal our problems. However, there is exist a big drawback is waste of money. If we could not control ourselves, when we go shopping, we would face overspending and lead to debt. Conclusing, shopping not only buy somethings, but also becoming a hobby now. Although there is the positive impact in this trend, we ought to control our outcome when purchasing.