Many people believe that increasing levels of violence on television and in films is having a direct result on levels of violence in society. Others claim that violence in society is the result of more fundamental social problems such as unemployment. How much do you think society is affected by violence in the media?

Violence is the serious problem which is growing considerably in every country. There are multiple of reasons of violence for instance, many people opine that showing violence on televisions and in films are the paramount contributing factors of ferocity and some think that it is the result of social problems like unemployment. I think that the society is influenced by showing violence in the media Firstly, I would not beat around the bush, but would like to say that the major factors of increasing the level of violence in the society is because of the media. The producers show the violence in a movie in such a heroic way that it inspired juvenile to do the exact scenes in their life. Producers make these scenes in order to entice the audiences and to earn a lot of money from their movie. Therefore, the government should force the strict rules and regulations in producing movies and series and they should impose a certain limit in showing the violence in the media. Furthermore, I would like to say due to advancement in technology, almost all the people in the world are using the internet to watch television, news, movies etc. And this has a great impact on our society mostly on our youth. Therefore, there should be proper guidelines for the media world in order to show the violence on their medium. However, social problems like unemployment is also one of the reasons of increasing level of violence and it should not be overlooked by the government. They should take the paramount steps to reduce it. Overall, there should be proper action taken by the government in order to diminish the violence from the society. Media should not show the violence on their channels as it has a negative impact on the society.