Many people believe that global environmental problems should be dealt with internationally rather than domestically. What is your opinion?

There is no denying that environmental issues have become extremely serious in the last decades and has been discussed by different sectors from our society. Some experts say these problems should be solved as an international matter. Other people say every country should deal with its own environmental issues. I strongly tend to agree with the former. From my standpoint, a single problem here could affect the whole world. One major and crescent concern is related to deforestation, and we could take as an example Amazon Forest, which has been incredibly burnt since last year. The entire planet needs this forest in order to have oxygen to breathe. Consequently, every country should be concerned about Amazon issues and discuss how to combat the crimes that have occurred over there. Another concern is about animals which are endangered and need assistance to survive. When an animal becomes extinct is the world that loses it. For this reason, this matter has to be dealt with internationally. Moreover, every single animal is essential for biodiversity and human being needs them to be alive. Finally, another problem is the global warming that has been affected all of us. To illustrated, the ices that have been melted in the Antarctic have impacted the sea level worldwide. Moreover, this is a consequence of several issues, such as the release of dioxide carbon in the atmosphere, that an enormous number of people have contributed to occur, not only one country. To sum up, as I see it, several environmental problems have to be dealt with internationally because they have affected the whole planet. Governments have to maintain forces to fight for a life balance and to assist many species.