Many people believe that global environmental problems should be dealt with internationally rather than domestically. What is your opinion?

A few people believe that global environmental issues ought to be resolved by the collaboration of all the nations rather than tackling it locally. I fully agree with this notion and reasons to strengthen my viewpoint are put forth in subsequent paragraphs. First of all, solving several environmental problems in a particular location cannot give a fruitful result. As environment degrading issues such as global warming have no particular defined boundary, they can only be tackled efficiently by a joint effort of all nations. For example, resolving a problem of marine pollution by enacting strict laws for oil mining companies in one country might not resolve the problem if other countries fail to handle the same as the ocean has no physical boundary. Thus, handling of such issues is only possible by international collaboration. Furthermore, under the influence of international treaties, countries become more accountable to control environmental issues. In other words, a nation has global pressure of facing backlash in terms of loss in international trade if they fail to follow the strict protocols of any international contract. To cite an example, under the Parris climate agreement, some countries are instructed to half their carbon dioxide emission by 2030. If they fail to fulfil, they may face consequences in terms of an international boycott. Such treaties are encouraging countries to move towards renewable sources of energy. In addition, under-developed countries do not have enough funds to tackle increasing environmental problems on their own. Thus, sharing of funds from other developed countries or international councils can resolve this problem in a more systematic way. To illustrate, the United Nation reserves a large share of fund for poor countries such as Bangladesh, in order to provide clean solar energy to their citizens. Such funds by international organisations have proven to be quite useful for poor countries in controlling greenhouse gases. To encapsulate, in my perspective, joint efforts of all nations can tackle rising global environmental issues in a more organised way due to the restriction from international bodies as well as sharing funds and resources.