learning from reading is more educational than learning from watching television programs

A controversial debate which is often raised about the best source of information for learning. Some groups of people hold the view that learning by watching television provide good knowledge. However, the other groups may take an opposite point and believe that learning by reading a book or magazine is more appropriate. From my vantage point, I concur with the latter groups and believe that studying through the process of reading provide a solid ground for learning. In the following paragraph, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through three major reasons. The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that it is easier to find the peace of information from books. In fact, if I go to a library, I can easily find the topic I am looking for. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is the navigation facilities which are available in libraries, such a facility can search for the right book from thousands of books that are available on the computer. A book about pharmacy, for instance, can be located instantly through the searching engine, giving exactly where could it be found, on what shelf, and in which raw. The second reason which deserves some words here is that the search engine in the library is for free. In other words instead of paying money to have a special channel which broadcast the required information, we can rent or read books in the library at no cost. Therefore, such service is not only valuable, but affordable as well. Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle point which must be born in mind. The noteworthy refreshing intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent research conducted on group of students in my hometown have shown that significant number of people prefer to gather educational information through reading a book rather than watching television. The study was done among 120 higher education individuals from diverse fields inorder avoid bias. To wrap up, contemplating all aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that educational learning through reading books provide more variety of learning techniques and are not costly.