It is true that, nowadays, children would rather choose watching TV as a leisure activity than playing outside or doing creative things. While there are many various reasons for this problem, there are also many measures that could be taken to tackle this issue.

These days juveniles spend most of their time watching television rather than running through creative things. It is needless to say that availability of TV and smartphones is the major cause for this and parents should be more inflexible with adolescents to terminate this trend. Related ideas will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs To embark on, there are many reasons for addiction to televisions. First of all, at the moment, platforms such as TV, smartphones, computers are usually available to every individual which is very convenient for them to use it at anywhere at anytime. Teenagers can use them with just a click of buttons. Moreover, on this platforms, content such as movies, web series, songs are extremely interesting as well as providing at no cost. so children cannot resist themselves admiring the shows on televisions. In order to discourage teenagers from watching television, parents should be more strict and harsh on children. Parents should not provide TVs to the teenagers under any circumstances. This is the first and crucial step to take. Moreover, schools should encourage the young students to indulge in extra curricular activities and hobbies such as music, dance, sports. Due to this teenagers could the lab their passion. To perorate, I reiterate my opinion that the advancement of technology has made TV readily available to youth due to which they are indulging more in watching television instead of doing creative work. To manage this, parents and school authorities should encourage children to perform functional tasks.