It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together.

It is indeed undeniable that technology has been playing an integral role in human beings lives for the last few decades. Therefore, many people contend that many cultures will lose their significance in the future due to the advent of digitalization and globalization, while others feel that, including me, that technology and culture can co-exist. To begin with, people who believe that technology will vanish some cultural values. They may consider family value which has been ending up due to mobile and internet technology. Since most people give preference to spend their time with online friends instead of sitting with their own family members, this reduces communication between families. Thus, technology has not only impacted the relationships, but also traditional, culture and family values. However, on the other hand, with the usage of the internet conventional products are gaining recognition even internationally. Many handicraft products and merchandise manufactured by tribal areas can be purchased from anywhere around the globe, and many entrepreneurs have come forward to market these things. To be more specific, handmade carpets of India are easily available on e-commerce sites such as Amazon and Flipkart, and the sale of handmade carpets are rising day by day, which means people still love to buy traditional items and technology has made it easier to buy it from anywhere around the globe. In conclusion, there is no doubt that technology has a great influence on our life, therefore it argued by some it can put an end to cultural values. But I believe that technology is assisting to promote traditional values to a large extent, and they can go together to make our life more comfortable