It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is of paramount importance that children have the ability to distinguish between right and wrong through learning. Many may consider punishment as an indispensable part of this learning process but as far as I am concerned, I do not side with this notion owing to its violence and inefficiency. Should it is unavoidable to have an appropriate type of punishment, it will be more plausible to ask students for doing extracurricular activities like volunteer jobs instead of using physical punishment. Punishments are often associated with negativity which is not suitable for academic environments. First of all, youngsters are vulnerable so their flaws should be judged in a delicate way. The more stakeholders overuse punishment, the more shameful these students are which can result in pessimistic thoughts. An illustration can be given to this is a case of a Vietnamese teacher forcing her students to drink sewage from washing cleaning cloths. This situation will not only affect students' physical health but also their mental health. Moreover, students may behave improperly and underestimate teachers afterwards. This is apparent because these individuals are well-served at home so they will find "actions of respect", as what teachers may call, is unacceptable. There is a plethora of approaches educators may make use of, one of which is doing volunteer works. Why this solution is feasible is that it lay the foundation for the children to become more generous and more aware of the others. For instance, teachers may require a student who has not accomplished his homework to spend time on an orphanage house in which the children have a limited access to education. Henceforth, this pupil can understand how privileged he is, what he is expected to behave and improve himself. Therefore, an opportunity for these juveniles to do meaningful works as a way of punishing is prior to conventional sort of punishment.