Information whether to disclose freely or should be kept secret.

In the current century, information is considered the most valuable thing among students, researchers, corporates and scientists. Information can simply be defined as a cluster of data regarding a specific topic. Some people opine that it is good to share maximum information in the field of scientific research, business and academics while others say that some information is precious and should not be shared without any remuneration. Firstly, in the case of scientific research and academics, information plays a crucial role as false information can lead to a major crisis. In scientific or student research students, tutors and scientists should share maximum information about a topic with each other. So that it will help other people who are interested in the same topic. Students and teachers should have a right to free information because they are the future generation that should have information about the topic. For example, the Chandrayan mission of India discovered evidence of water on the surface of the moon and scientists behind the discovery shared the information with everyone so that it can help the other nation on the same mission. So it is very important to share the correct information at the correct time. Secondly, there is some information which should be kept secret as in the case of business ideas and some major scientific inventions because it may threaten the peace between nation, business. Each business has its own secret strategies and proportion for its products. Disclosing such information will affect them badly because other produces may use the same formulae to make duplicate products. For example, the proportion and ingredients for making Aranmula mirror are kept within the family in the place Aranmula. There is other information which should be kept as data regarding nuclear weapons, national security and trade secret between nations. Such information should never be public because it may affect the security of nation and relation between other countries. To conclude, In my opinion, some information is very valuable and should not be shared with the public as it may threaten world peace. But the information which does not harm anyone and will help the world for new inventions should be shared freely because it would help many people who are trying to make the world a better place