Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

The topic of increasing the price of petrol has been fiercely debated. Several people agree that increasing the price is the best way to solve the problems, while others disagree that this is not the best way to resolve the problems. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement that rising the price of petrol can solve the problem. I will give my reasson to support my answers. Firstly, I think it's not the best way to decreasing pollution and traffic because that's not the main point to solve the problem. There are so many way to solve that problems without increasing the price because it will affect to the prices of food and other goods. For example, in Indonesia, where I live, everything relies on the transport. If petrol prices increase, the prices of other commodities in the market will also increase. In sum, most people will do demo about increasing prices because it will prejudice them. Secondly. a better sollution to solve this problem is to find the measures that will work in the long run. For instance, I think the government should improve public transport systems by enhacing services on buses or trains. By doing this, most people would be more confident to use public transportation, and decreasing a reduction in car numbers. Other ways, the government can make exclussive lanes for buses to avoid traffic. Consequently, people will choose to take public transport than using a private transportation such as car or motorcycle. Lastly, stricter traffic regulations, as example, driver can not allowed parking on the side of the road because it will obstruct other transportation to drive easily. To come to my own opinion, increasing the price of petrol is not the best way to resolve the growing traffic and poluttion. There are a lot of way to solve the problem than rising prices of petrol.