In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will b able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Development of computer and internet put the need of many products under the question mark. Printed newspapers and books are major pretedents whose existance face serious threats. Significant number of books and newspapers are available online, making them more accessable and easier to use, therefore people prefer searching them on the internet, rather them buying. People living in villages or even small towns may not be able to visit bookstores or newspaper selling points, but the internet is avalable to them. Therefore, they would not trouble themselves by covering long distances for purchasing books or newspapers, that are already accessible through the internet. Moreover, they would not want to pay additional costs for whatever is available for free. It has to be mentioned, that internet media is more up to date compared to printed ones, thus, everyone prefers getting the newest information, especially if it conserns to some sport events or ongoing political situations. Similar to the newspapers, the demand on online books is increasing rapidly due to the fact that they are more convinient and easier to obtain. People mostly read literature when they are travelling. However, it is difficult to carry a lot of different books when going on a trip. Consequently, many people tend to buy e-readers, where they can download as many books as they wish and carry them anywhere they go. Online books are very helpful when writing an academic research. For example, when I was working on my master’s thesis, I needed to use a bunch of different materials, including articles, books, surveys and so on. Because of limited time, I was unable to read all of them entirely. Online format made it possible to find the exact parts I was looking for, To sum up, I think, that fewer people will by printed newspapers and books in the future, since they are inconvinient and related to the extra costs. While online materials are more widespread and easily accessable for everyone.