In some countries young people are encouraged to workor travel for a year between finishing their high school and starting their university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this

In this modern era, it is very popular, the youngsters taking break between their high school and higher studies. There are many advantages and disadvantages, but plethora of people force to do that. To begin, there are too main advantages. Firstly, after the the high school if they are taking break and going to other places or job, it will help them to gain knowledge about different topics and interaction with other people to help them to know about the different culture and importance of different jobs. In addition, if they are going for some jobs, it help them to know the importance of hardwork to earn money, so they will not waste money unnecessarily like spending more money for shopping or paying alot of money for fast food and parties. In the fact that they came to know the importance of saving money. On the other way, the disadvantages include, if they started to work and earn money, they hesitate to go back to study because they are happy with what they are earning and their current life. So they will not go back to their studies due to that they force to continue their current work. In future it will affect for their reputation of the company. In addition, if they are going abroad for the job, they will miss their family and end up with mental depression and it will affect their future. In conclusion, eventhough they can earn money and gain knowledge by taking break between their studies but it will affect their future. So when youngsters are taking decision, they need to think properly and need to take advise from their parents. In my opinion advantages can overweigh the disadvantages.