Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Buying things on the internet e. g, books, air tickets and groceries are catching popularity in the new modern era of technology with the increasing number of online services and startups catering to these services. According to my opinion the advantages for the premise outweigh the disadvantages by far, this is happening due to the increased comfort and more available options a consumer can get while shopping online wether it is for groceries, air tickets or books. A consumer can get all the available options for a product and compare for the best price online in the instant of a mouse click but that won't be possible in case of shopping from a market as he would be putting in hour's of effort for searching the item of his choice and comparing the best price for the same. Time is probably the most important asset a human being has and in online shopping they are able to save a lot of time when are shown all the available options simultaneously and there is an option of home delivery as well, although sometimes the items may arrive a few days late but they wont have to waste their time going and searching for the product in the market. Also the option of getting the product delivered at your home at little extra cost is available. This is the case with daily hosehold items and grocery with sellers such as Big-basket where they guarantee fresh produce or you can return the items is also a lucrative deal which you may not get otherwise. The only downside to this is that you may not get the first hand experience of the product before buying it, ie- you cannot wear the shoes or the shirt that you plan to buy from amazon or check the quality of the groceries before placing the order, To compensate for this consumers generally rely on reviews or the possibility of returning or replacing the item incase they dont like them but whatever be the case there is still a void of first hand experience that cannot be replaced. Although in my opinion the lack of first hand experience can be overlooked when compared to numerous advantages of buying things online.