IN SOME COUNTRIES, TEENAGERS ARE ENCOURAGED TO DO PART-TIME JOBS BY SOME PEOPLE. OTHERS DISAGREE.

The number of middle class families are growing every day and raising the necessity of all healthy family members to participate in earning money. As a member of low level income family I must say young family members should actively participate in financial support of their family. Temporary and leisure jobs will not only less financial burden to the family but also increases sense of responsibility in teenagers. Let's look into various pros and cons of this aspect as discussed in below paras. People who start working in part-time jobs in their young age have good social behaviour and better communication skill. As it is part of their every day work to behave friendly with co workers and costumers, they tend to grow in more healthy atmosphere. College students choose to work in areas related to their future career or education. For Instance, a medical student who wish to become doctor, start to work in internships which stirs his curiosity. However, one should not jeopardise main stream education and legal restrictions about minimum age of children to work. Recently, it is revealed many children started to work as young as 10 years to support their parents. Sudden school drops due to poverty and financial difficulties are main reason. Hence, government officials should take strict actions against child labour. Encouraging teenagers to do part-time work does not mean exploiting children. Idea behind this argument is reasonably aged teenagers should be able to financially support themselves and their education without burdening their parents. Nevertheless, one should know that any imbalance created in work life may disturb our future goals. Anomalies created by such imbalances should be immediately rectified before it creates chaos in our lives. Deviations which affect of career and goals should be immediately aborted. Health, both physical and mental, education are uncompromisable aspects in one's life.