Economic growth helps to improve the standard of living. However, some researches show that people in developing countries are happy with this trend, whilst people in developed countries are not happy about it. Explain why do you think about it?

Everyone believes that economic growth aids people to attain a better standard of living. Individuals in improving nations felt satisfied with this, while other citizens in rich countries are disappointed with it. In my own perspective, I am into the idea of the population in a developing countries. To begin, people who use to live in under develop countries often experienced incredible hardship. Conceivably, they are the ones who could barely provide their family with the basic needs they have. They cannot even enjoy the fruit of their labor. For instance, most of these unfortunate families cannot afford to treat their family to taste a lucrative meal in a restaurant like even once a year for the fact that what they have is just enough to survive for that day. However, if economic status will become vast in that country, they might be getting a chance in improving their lives, since probably for now government could be providing them with the other basic commodities they needed such as a proper employment, high paying jobs and most of all a stable income. This way it would not be tremendously difficult to provide everything to their family because as the family unit becomes stable it definitely affects the economic growth of that country as well. On the other hand, people in a well develop society probably be loosing their interest regarding economic improvement. These are the ones who became impatient, naive and pessimistic since they had already attained everything in their lives. They do not experience too much suffering when it comes to surviving. In particular, if someone owned a multi-million business and he wanted to expand it. It only means that as he wanted to expand it, his company is producing more products. In return he needed to hire more employees and incurred more taxes and expenses. Furthermore, he benefited from it but as he gets prominent in the society. He become self-centered and perceived the situation to be a negative one. Therefore, anyone who have attained this status are probably become greedy and arrogant. In conclusion, economic development in a country would possibly be more advantageous for the developing nations, since majority of the individuals that they are catering are unfortunate ones, whilst economic improvement in other nations were citizens most probably are in the middle classes of the society find it absurd for the fact that with more development economically. They have to pay more taxes and as a result they will start cutting their budgets in the leisure activities they use to enjoy.