In some countries, only few young people go to classical music concerts or or play classical music. Why? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more?

Many people throughout the world regarded music as an entertainment sector for their life. There are many various types of music like classical, pop, hip-hop and so on. The choice of favorite music may be different depend on people's satisfaction and mind. In some nations, very little proportion of young people like classical music for many different reasons. In this essay, I will outline the two main reasons why only few young people prefer to go classical music concerts or play classical music. The first option is that most of the classical music is song by ancient singers with gentle voice which is likely to lazy for young people. Therefore, some young people assume that classical music does not fit with their favorite. The second factor may be music instruments that used in classical music concerts are considerably different with modern concerts. Many young people would like to listen the modern fantastic songs played by electric guitar to change their mood. On the other hand, elderly people should be encouraged young people to attend classical music concerts or play classical music. For instance, they should take young people together when they go classical concerts. It is the best way to preserve traditional culture as well as classical music culture. Furthermore, the relationship between youth and older generation would build more firmly. In conclusion, I have no right to decide whether young people should like classical music or not. It depends on personal favorite. In my opinion, young people sometimes should go to classical music concerts together with family to learn classical music.