In some countries an increasing number of children are overweigh as a result of eating too much fast food. It is necessary for governments to ban selling this kind of food in schools. with this opinion?

In today’s world we can witness that children from all over the world are leading a busy and stressful routine. Such a hectic lifestyle is affecting their overall physical health in many ways, and furthermore, the readily available fast food is adding to that cause. Few countries are seeing a growth in number of children being overweight with an opinion that government should put a stop to selling of fast food in schools. I agree that the government should ban selling of such ready to eat foods in schools. A young child in the prime of growing age needs a healthy and balanced diet. The foods such as pizzas, burgers and et cetera do not add any nutritional value, and moreover the added preservatives deteriote the health further. Instead the growing child needs to be provided with home-made meals, green salads and fruits which will help in building a good immunity with strong defense mechanism to fight off various diseases. But overall responsibility does not lie with the government alone. The parents also play a crucial part in controlling the fast food comsumption. Being the first teachers to their offspings, they should advise them with understandable reasons to stop eating such junk food. These days at almost all theatres and public places we find unhealthy food being served, and therefore, parents have an important role in guiding their young ones about the ill effects of such foods. Moreover, they should give them heathy home-cooked food so that the child can develop a taste and good eating habits in the long term. To conclude, its agreeable that the government should initiate and ban fast foods from the school but it should not be made wholly responsible. The parenst should also step up and share the responsibility of educating and inculcating good eating practices in their children. Neither government nor parents can alone solve the menance that fast food has created amongst young children these days. Both need to work hand-in-hand to have healthy younger generation.