In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

A roof over ones head is the basic means of amenity required to live peacefully. The growing population in cities and the lack of space is causing difficulty for some people, with limited options, moving to countryside to build their homes could be the best bet for them. This essay will discuss some of the reasons related to the construction of houses in countryside and protecting the greenery and farm-land in detail. Although countryside is outside the main center of the city, its still close enough to ensure a daily commute is possible. Along with living below their means, they have an opportunity to work in a big city by sacrificing some of their time. Additionally, some people earning lower wages cannot afford to rent or buy a house in city. According to the census board's statistics, sixty seven percent Americans prefer living in countryside due to the lower cost of living which helps them financially and they have access to the same medical facilities as anybody living in a suburban area with a bit of additional time needed to access it. In contrast, there is significant impact on greenery and farm-lands in countryside due the migration of people from cities. Big construction houses are setting up shops in countryside to supply building materials and construct houses on farm-lands. In many cases, the land parcels are being converted from agriculture to residential to accomodate the increasing demand of housing units which diminishes the beautiful environment. It has become a nightmare for people living as farmers to see numerous residential blocks being constructed around their farm and feel this could impact the farm produced products in near future due to the lack of availability of green or farm areas in countryside. In Conclusion, meeting the demand of housing units is essential to accomodate affordable houses for all. But, this shouldn't be done at the cost of erasing the greenery and farms from countryside. A balanced approach to manage both situations would result positively for everyone.