In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that mariage can bring.

In this modern era, women managed to earn the highest degrees and climb the ladder of the greatest companies. Despite the gender pay gap that remains a challenging concern in most societies, more and more women today earn their personal money. This financial independence led many young ladies to delay mariage or even not marry at all. Istrongly agree with this point of view as I believe that being economically independent allowed women to fight social pressures and break all the the stereotypes which stipulate that a women core role is to be wife and a mother, in addition financial security encouraged women to pursue their greatest dreams without needing a man financial backup. In traditional societies, the institution of mariage represented women's only path for financial security, whereas, nowadays, women are increasingly educated and compete continously with men in the workplace. In other words, women are currently able to maintain a stable financial life. Clearly, economic independence allows women to take control of their own faith and by consequence becoming the only actor of their life's decision. As a result women managed to break all social standards which state that a woman of a certain age has to get married and procreate before her biological clock runs out of time. Just take the example of many 30-year doctors, who, because they are able to satisfy their financial needs, chose to pursue their long academic pathway instead of marrying. Therefore, while there is no question about the value of emotional stability that mariage could bring to a women's life, many stadies have shown that single women tend to healthier, less depressed and living longer thar married ones. In addition, financial independence and education made it possible for women, to embrace freedom and enjoy greater personal autonomy, thing that allow them to persue thein own ambitions as they earn enough to afford making their farest dreams come true. For example, lot of young women have their own houses, ride their own cars. Consequently, with all the responsabilities and the stress that marriage bring, being married is no longer an attractive option. To sum up, in the last decade, women have gained more opportunities outside marriage essentially financial independence that made young women leaving marriage behind, as they are now able to affirm their personal choices and satisfy their financial needs without needing a man in their side.