To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? What are the drawbacks?

Nowadays, the primary choice of students in education is going abroad. Though this trend appears to have such tremendous advantages to the students and their destined countries, it is indisputable that it has some noticeable drawbacks. The first benefit of studying abroad is that students have an opportunity to expand their horizon. They are immersed with multiple cultures from their peers around the world, which is an advantage to expand their knowledge about the world and its various components. Students also receive a high-class education far developed than their original environment; for example, most universities provide internship from large companies to their students, so that they are able to get used to the pressing atmosphere of the workplace, equip themselves with enough experience to become future qualified workers. Besides, studying abroad also gains profits for the involved countries. In a country attracting a large number of international students, its education department prospers with a load of money (e. g: most schools in the US charge international students with much higher tuition than the US residents'). However, the drawbacks of studying abroad is to be concerned. First, a new student are prone to experience homesick, as well as other mental problems if he or she does not have a strong, determined will. Recently, the number of international students committing suicide due to the distressing environment, the harsh discrimination from their peers, or other factors have increased dramatically, which is an alarm to youngsters haboring studying abroad. In short, leaving original country to pursue an advanced education is soaring as a trend, especially among youngsters. Not only does It provide opportunity for students to experience multi-cultures as well as advanced workplace, it also profits the destined countries with a huge amount of money, especially its Educational Department. However, its disbenefits such as discrimination, homesicking and so on factors need to be put into serious consideration, so that people are able to make the best choice for their futures.