In Many Countries Small Shops And Town Centers Are Going Out Of Business Because People Tend To Drive To The Large Out Of Town Stores This Results In An Increase In Car Use And It Also Means That People Without Cars Have Limited Access To Out Of Town Stor

Evidence suggests that a growing number of people in many countries over the world tend to purchase their goods from The Large Out-Of-Town Stores instead of Town Centers. This phenomenon causes the widespread use of cars and bankruptcy of small shops. Although there are a number of drawbacks involved in this trend, I personally believe the benefits are far more. On the plus side, the advantages for the people flocking to large stores in the suburbs are manifold. To begin with, the large scale malls provide individuals with an instant and high-quality of shopping experience. Simply put, they lay the groundwork for the offering an easy access to vast majority of goods that would cater for people’s needs such as cloths, foods, and toys and so on. In addition, with considering that shopping process is a time-consuming and tedious activity, the people who opt to these shopping centers for purchasing, can benefit from a wide variety of recreational facilities such as restaurants, coffee shops, cinema and playgrounds for children and would spend a quality time with their families. These places, furthermore, usually allocate a wide space for parking compared with the small shops in town centers that can mitigate the problem of traffic jams. However, the downside cannot be ignored. The most axiomatic argument is concerned with the consumption of fuels. That is to say, because the large shopping malls are located in the countryside, people are willing to use their own car. As the number of cars rises, the demand for more fossil fuels increases, which cause more pollution as well as the depletion of the world resources. This in turn can cause irreparable damage to the environment. To conclude, in my personal opinion, although driving outwards to large out of town stores might have some disadvantages, the merits are more prominent.