In many countries, people wear more western-style clothes(suits and jeans) than their traditional clothes. Why? Is it a positive or negative development?

In several countries, People love to wear a modern dress than the traditional dress. In my point of view, fashion dress has both positive and negative effects. However its advantages overweight disadvantages. First, the modern costume is more comfortable than the traditional one and it is easy to wash the modern dress. The modern dress always time-consuming and easy to wear. To get a good look in traditional appearance, extra cosmetics are needed. for example, wearing a jeans top is easy than a saree. Second, people prefer modern dress for fashion. Nowadays, all people like to wear the fashion dress for parties as a dress code is mandatory to enter. for instance, a dress code like black jeans and a white top is a favorite dress code for getting together. The latest design of modern cloth attracts customers to buy the product. Advertisement about the last design of cloth in social media attracts the people nowadays and they are ready to buy the new trend of dress to show their status. For a special occasion like Valentine's day, college farewells, birth parties young adults love to wear the same kind of red dress to expose their love. The traditional dress always helps to follow our culture and good looking and it covers the entire body than a modern dress. Even though it has a positive side, people love to be trend and style so they prefer modern dress. Most people like to wear a variety of dress styles. In my opinion, Currently, shopping dress is also one of the hobbies for working people when compared with the last decade. Early days people bought dresses only for special occasions like festivals and birthday parties. But current and future generation people have the trend of weekly shopping and give more importance to their outfit. In conclusion, people feel more comfortable, trendy to wear modern dress. The design and style of modern dress attract the customers than the traditional one. Yet the traditional costume is our culture but more than 80% of the people go with the fashion dress.