IN MANY COUNTRIES, PEOPLE CAN GET A WIDE VARIETY OF FOOD TODAY AS A RESULT THEY EAT FOOD FROM OTHER REGION THAN THE LOCAL FOOD. DO U THINK THE ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES OF THE DEVELOPMENT.

The topic on the advantages and disadvantages of modern innovations have always been highly argumentative. There are valid explanations for either side, however, in my view, modern innovations are playing a great role in the up gradation of the entire society. To start with, the development of portable devices like computers, laptops and mobile phones has raised the level of the various modes of communications. In fact, people can easily interact with their families and friends residing in any part of the world through the use of internet applications like Facebook and WhatsApp. Moreover, the advancement of the technology is used in expanding the businesses and trades at an international level. For instance, the computer assisted machines have increased the manufacturing capacity of the countries in terms of both quality and quantity of several products, and thus, helping the nations in making more money and boosting their economies. Secondly, the modernization of medical field through the development of advanced radio imaging techniques, diagnostic tests, vaccinations, chemotherapeutic drugs, and robotic assisted minimally invasive surgical procedures have helped in making the early diagnosis and timely management of numerous acute and chronic illnesses like cancer and diabetes. This has subsequently resulted in the improved mortality and morbidity rate and hence, improving the life expectancy and escalating the health standards of the country. Contrarily, these innovations have prone the human race to the chronic radiation exposures and sedentary lifestyle habits which are the root causes for the different medical diseases and hence, raising the burden on hospitals by overwhelming them with the load of patients. Secondly, the cases of hacking and encrypted virus invasions have brought the security issues by breaching the confidentiality of the people. To recapitulate, I opine that people should embrace the modern innovations by making the conscious efforts to overcome its adverse effects by limiting the screen time and adopting the active lifestyle habits.