In high schools and colleges, it is more desirable for a group project to be evaluated the same regardless of the individual students’ performances.

school plays a prominent role in all societies. As it is where a country grew its new generation to rule on. so, schools are directly affecting the future of the country. Many people believe that students should have several short vacations throughout the year. However, I subscribe to the opposite view. I substantiate my belief by providing two important reasons that are elucidated below. The first reason corroborating my view is that students need a long vacation to recover and prepare themselves to start a new term of study with full power. my own experience is a compelling example of this view. When I was in the second grade of high school, the government had decided to make some changes to the vacation time to examine how the result would be. Instead of long summer vacation, we had three short vacations every three months of study. As a consequence, we could not register for the gym or any sport like swimming as these activities duration was longer than two months. Thus, I couldn't recover myself or enjoy my free time to become ready for a new term. The second imperative reason is that reducing the vacation can mislead students that life is all about education and conceal the opportunity for them to see there are important kinds of stuff that we students have to pay attention to. For example, about a month ago, I've seen a documentary about the education system in Korea which was really fascinating for me. it showed that the government makes sure that during the summer vacation all student attend some specific journeys which the school arrange for them to understand it is important to be sure that our forests and park should be always clear. also, some programs take the students to a retirement home so children learn how to behave with old people. If there was not this long summer vacation, there would not be the possibility for schools to arrange this wonderful trips to teach students these magnificent points and experiences. In sum, though some may oppose the idea that long vacation is necessary, I have to confess not only will it help students to recover and prepare for new subjects to learn but also gives the opportunity to government or even students themselves to arrange some good trips to learn what are other important behavior they have to learn.