Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement?

Some people say that country budget should be spent on extend railway system than roads. I desperately agree with this view. Firstly, it is obvious that train always leads country incomes to increase by delivering people, consignments and other goods. What I mean by this, if government spends their money on railways in order to be more comfortable for passengers, then it can be optimal choice for those people who want to move from one city to another to use trains instead of cars or buses. Due to this, by selling tickets for citizens, country can make a huge amount of money, and then they can spend on other essential things. Take Japan as an example, which is very popular with its railway system because most Japanese use trains or undergrounds instead of road vehicles and that is why the amount of state budget rises. In addition, if government had spent money on roads, probably it would not have been as more profitable as railways for the state. Therefore, government should spend on railways. Secondly, in some countries car accidents have reached utmost point than ever before, and subways are safest way of delivering people these days. To clarify, in winter season when there are snowfalls, a chance of a crash is extremely high because freezing conditions make roads slippery. Consequently, some transports may slip away, wrecking another one. In contrast, this type of threats is not able to impact on railways as they are resilient to any weather condition. Obviously, travelers can move from city to another without anxiety. As a result, government should not have to waste their money by expending roads, they should develop railways in order to be more safer for users instead. In conclusion, although highways also play a vital role on our life, authorities should be more concerned about passengers’ life and their life should not be in danger, so that reason government should spend money on subway system.