Government investment in arts, such as music and theater, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. lpno

The perceptions among people for issues in pursuit of revenue made and equivocally invested in various sectors by the government of their country has always been au contraire. However, it is undoubtedly the affair of utmost significance and must be with all options, addressed and recognized. These convictions, at times, establish a propaganda that if not moderated can render the future for a social domain, bleak. The hypothesis based on these convictions proposes that art, such as music and theater, does not stand the rightful recipient of government expense as do other public services; such as health care, transportation, education, infrastructure et cetera. I vociferously disagree with the given statement. Some people have proven to be resourceful, tenacious with a commendable ability to convince others that their way is the right way, the way that needs to be followed, pursued despite the obvious repercussions such actions may incur. The primacy of these dominant yet dissimilar to the subjugated is undeniable. However, art in all its forms; be it music, theater, painting, is a constructive element of society. It cannot be disregarded in comparison to former. Music and entertainment provides people escape from the assiduous livelihood that they have fashioned for theirselves; consequently recuperating them for modus operandi. Government should remain the constituent pillar and should encourage all forms of art; for art is not only just a notion of luxury and delicacy, but the genesis of all cultures. The constitution of a country mandates the progress of bourgeoisie, thereby preservation of its cultural artifacts accentuates its merit and manifests the country as a positive contributor to the history. William Shakespeare, Van Gogh, Leonardo da Vinci, Ludwig van Beethoven and many others in the ambit have delivered art ne plus ultra which, till Armageddon exists reverenced. So conclusively, foregrounding other domains that seem substantial, with the capital meant for art is not legitimate.